Infrastructure

infrastruktur.png

Cutting-edge technology

With our technical infrastructure we want to proof that we take your trust in our service very seriously, and that we are committed to protecting your personal and sensitive data.

Your data we are entrusted with is secure at high-performance servers in Oetelfingen. Backup files are created at night-time and continuous monitoring of our entire platform timely alert issues before they become emergencies.

We take care of the entire infrastructure apart from the data center itself. All of our server, network and security systems are running on a redundant infrastructure to exclude single points of failure.

server.png

Server/ network

Our server infrastructure is built on the newest industry leading technologies of HP ProLiant DL servers. The standardized server farm with branded hardware stands for long-term continuity.

We operate an own VMware ESX private Cloud, which is completely redundant with a central NetApp storage System.

We rely on Cisco network switches to 100% - successfully since the start-up of Simple Hosting. Our backbone comprises 10 Giga Nexus switches at the moment.

aff-cdot1.png

Storage solution

Simple Hosting has to manage more and more clients’ data - fast and secure. For most of the storage systems big migrations with an increasing amount of data are necessary. With NetApp, the leading producer of NFS storage systems this is different. Since from the smallest storage system to the biggest the same software Ontap can be used.

As we are dedicated to providing the best for our customers and their data, we required the best storage system. We chose NetApp after long evaluation as it convinced in every way. A 100% storage cluster of NetApp is deployed.

 

backup-thin-outline-symbol-in-a-circle.png

Backup

We completely backup all servers every night in image format and keep different versions. In that way everything can be restored three month backwards.

Additionally, every week a backup of all data is stored on an external network-attached storage (NAS). Every night the backups are copied in a second, 160 km remote location. Mail logs are secured separately and stored for half a year. Even in the extremely unlikely case of a complete server breakdown, a complete 1:1 image backup can be back up within 1 to 2 hours.

fortigate-cluster_500x340.jpg

SECURITY/ FIREWALL/ IPS

For Firewall and intrusion prevention, products of Fortinet are our first choice. From our point of view, Fortinet is the number 1 for a simple firewall solution or a very effective intrusion prevention.

spamexperts-icon-black.png

Anti-spam/ antivirus

For email security, solutions of SpamExperts are our first choice. SpamExperts is developing all technologies and filters more than 1.2 million domains corresponding to several hundred million of filtered spam messages a day. SpamExperts is the leading provider in this area, reaching an accuracy of 99.98% and a false positive rate of one to a million.

Both end-user with MX-filter advanced/ option and reseller of Simple Hosting have the opportunity to access a extensive API and a user-friendly control panel. You retain in control due to fast log search, statistics, spam reports and the opportunity to adapt the system individually at any time.

Data center

The data center is of great importance since it’s a fortress for your data and has to meet highest security and availability requirements.

We are housed in an ultramodern data center in Otelfingen.

The choice of the location allows for a fast intervention in case of emergency and to solve possible problems.

Click here to get more information and to see pictures of the data center.

Attributes of the data center:

  • Swiss location (Otelfingen)
  • Fully air-conditioned rooms with modern air circulation systems
  • Permanent video surveillance
  • Access control (ID cards)
  • Uninterruptible power supply (UPS)
  • Fire-fighting system with nitrogen-enriched cold vapor
  • Backbone monitoring around the clock, seven days a week

Infrastruktur

infrastruktur.png

Technik, die Begeistert

Mit unserer technischen Infrastruktur möchten wir den Kunden beweisen, dass wir das in uns gesetzte Vertrauen, indem Sie uns persönliche und empfindliche Daten überlassen, sehr ernst nehmen.

Ihre uns anvertrauten Daten sind im Datacenter Otelfingen auf Hochleistungsservern untergebracht und bestens geschützt. Unser nächtliches Backup und das konstante Monitoring lassen nichts anbrennen.

Die ganze Infrastruktur, ausser dem Datencenter selber, wird komplett durch uns betreut. Alle unsere Server-, Netzwerk- und Sicherheits-Systeme sind komplett redundant aufgebaut, damit wir kein Single-Point-of-Failure (einzelne Fehlerquelle) haben.

server.png

Server/ Netzwerk

Bei unseren Servern setzen wir auf neueste Technologie und setzen HP-ProLiant-DL-Server ein. Die standardisierte Serverfarm mit Highend-Markengeräten steht für langfristige Kontinuität.

Wir betreiben eine eigene VMware ESX private cloud, welche komplett redundant aufgebaut ist mit einem zentralen NetApp Storage System.

Bei den Netzwerkkomponenten setzen wir zu 100% auf Cisco-Switches, die wir seit dem Start von Simple Hosting mit Erfolg verwenden. Aktuell besteht unsere Backbone aus mehreren 10 Giga-Nexus-Switchen.

aff-cdot1.png

Storage Lösung

Die Simple Hosting GmbH muss immer mehr Kundendaten sicher und schnell managen können. Bei den meisten Storage-Systemen kommt man um grössere Migrationen bei steigender Anzahl an Daten nicht herum. Dies ist anders, bei NetApp - dem führenden Hersteller von NFS-Storage-Systemen. Denn vom kleinsten Storage-System bis zum grössten, wird genau die gleiche Software Ontap eingesetzt.

Da wir für unsere Kunden und deren Daten nur das Beste wollen, musste es auch das beste Storage-System sein. Die Wahl fiel nach langer Evaluation auf NetApp, da sie in jeder Hinsicht überzeugt. Eingesetzt wird eine 100%-SSD Storage-Cluster von NetApp.

backup-thin-outline-symbol-in-a-circle.png

Backup

Wir fertigen jede Nacht ein Komplett-Backup aller Server in Image-Form an. Es werden verschiedene Versionen aufbewahrt, so dass wir bis drei Monate zurück alles nachverfolgen können.

Zusätzlich wird jede Woche ein Backup aller Daten auf einem externen NAS angelegt. Ergänzend werden jede Nacht die Backups an unseren über 160km entfernten zweiten Standort kopiert. Die Mail-Logs werden separat gesichert und ein halbes Jahr aufbewahrt. Im unwahrscheinlichen Fall eines Server-Komplettausfalls kann ein komplettes Image-Backup 1:1 innert 1 bis 2 Stunden zurückgespielt werden.

fortigate-cluster_500x340.jpg

SECURITY/ FIREWALL/ IPS

Im Bereich Firewall und Intrusion-Prevention setzen wir auf die Produkte von Fortinet. Aus unserer Sicht ist Fortinet die Nummer 1, wenn es um ein einfaches Management einer Firewall-Lösung geht oder um ein sehr gutes Intrusion- Prevention-System.

spamexperts-icon-black.png

Antispam/ Antivirus

Im Bereich E-Mail-Sicherheit (Anti-Spam, Anti-Virus) setzen wir auf die Lösungen von SpamExperts. SpamExperts entwickelt alle Technologien selbst und filtert inzwischen mehr als 1.2 Millionen Domains, das entspricht mehreren hundert Millionen gefilterten Spam-Nachrichten jeden Tag. Die Lösungen von SpamExperts, die zu den führenden Anbietern gehören, erreichen eine Filtergenauigkeit von gemittelt 99.98%, bei einer Falsch-Positiv Rate von 0.0001% oder eins zu einer Million.

Sowohl als Endnutzer mit dem MX-Filter-Advanced-Abo/ Option, als auch als Reseller von Simplehosting haben Sie die Möglichkeit, auf ein umfangreiches API und eine benutzerfreundliche Kontrolloberfläche zuzugreifen. Sie behalten ausserdem jederzeit die volle Kontrolle dank schneller Logsuche, Statistiken, Spamreports und der Möglichkeit, das System individuell anzupassen.

Data Center

Dem Datacenter kommt eine besonders wichtige Bedeutung zu, schliesslich ist es die Burg Ihrer Daten und muss somit höchsten Ansprüchen an Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit gerecht werden.

Wir betreuen selber kein eigenes Datacenter, sondern sind in einem hochmodernen Datacenter in Otelfingen eingemietet.

In Notfällen sind wir durch die Wahl des Standorts sehr schnell vor Ort, um allfällige Problem zu lösen.

Hier finden Sie noch mehr Informationen und Bilder zum Datacenter!

Merkmale des Datencenters:

  • Standort Schweiz (Otelfingen)
  • Vollklimatisierte Räume mit modernsten Luftzirkulationseinrichtungen
  • Permanente Videoüberwachung
  • Zutrittskontrolle durch Kennkarten
  • Unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung
  • Feuerlöschsystem mit stickstoffangereichertem Kaltdampf
  • Backboneüberwachung rund um die Uhr, an sieben Tagen pro Woche